There is an intrinsic belief that all herbal products are natural, untainted gifts from the earth, uncontaminated by beast or man. Did you know that gelatine, which is the most commonly-used material for manufacturing the outer casing of capsules, is actually made from boiled-down animal bone, skin and tissue? For vegetarians and vegans, the prospect of inadvertently consuming animal by-products in the form of a gelatine capsule, is disturbing.
We believe our customers deserve capsules that are made from 100% plant fibre to ensure quick and effective absorption, and are free from artificial colours, starch, gelatin, yeast, gluten, alcohol, sugar or preservatives. Hilde Hemmes' capsules contain standardised herbal extracts (where possible), which are scientifically tested to guarantee high potency and quality, from batch to batch, and are specially-formulated, non-habit-forming and easy-to-swallow.
If you care about the quality of the herbal products you buy, put your confidence in the Hilde Hemmes' range of capsules.